In celebration of Women's History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Nellie Bly. https://www.biography.com/activist/nellie-bly
9 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Women's History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Chien-Siung Wu. https://www.biography.com/scientist/chien-shiung-wu
9 months ago, Michael Parker
REMINDER: Tomorrow (Friday, March 12th) is a teacher workday. There will be no school for students.
9 months ago, Michael Parker
JCPS News
Using the Hallway to Highlight History
9 months ago, Michael Parker
Mrs. Johnson's Room
Portrait of Ruby Bridges
Margaret Corbin
Masako Katura
In celebration of Women's History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Alice Ball. https://www.biography.com/scientist/alice-ball
9 months ago, Michael Parker
Scenes from Read Across America Also, check out some of our videos with our guest readers: https://youtube.com/playlist?list=PLnYx58cCYbJXG8X9q2OZkB5GaXtkD_ITv
9 months ago, Michael Parker
Officer Fahy
Ms. Jennifer
Mrs. Gillis
Mrs. Downs
In celebration of Women's History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Sarah Boone. https://www.biography.com/inventor/sarah-boone
9 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Women's History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Elizabeth Cady Stanton. https://www.biography.com/activist/elizabeth-cady-stanton
9 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Carter G. Woodson today. https://www.biography.com/scholar/carter-g-woodson
9 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Marie M. Daly today. https://www.biography.com/scientist/marie-m-daly
9 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Mary McLeod Bethune today. https://www.biography.com/activist/mary-mcleod-bethune
10 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Ida B. Wells today. https://www.biography.com/activist/ida-b-wells
10 months ago, Michael Parker
Unfortunately, our Jones Senior High School (7-12) JV Football Game for today (Thursday, 2.25.2021) @ Union High School has been CANCELLED as their field is too wet and creates an unsafe playing condition. Best of Luck for a successful season to Coach Greg Hampton, our Coaches, and our Team! Go Trojans! #TrojanPride #TheTrojanWay
10 months ago, Tod Morgan
JSHS JV Football Team
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Dorothy Height today. https://www.biography.com/activist/dorothy-height
10 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Augusta Savage today. https://www.biography.com/artist/augusta-savage
10 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Percy Julian today. https://www.biography.com/scientist/percy-julian
10 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Elbert Frank Cox today. https://www.biography.com/scientist/elbert-frank-cox
10 months ago, Michael Parker
Due to road closures, Jones County Public Schools will operate on a two hour delay tomorrow ( Monday, February 22nd) to ensure safe travel for our staff, students, and parents.
10 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Robert Smalls today. https://www.biography.com/political-figure/robert-smalls
10 months ago, Michael Parker
North Carolina announced it will continue to provide additional benefits through the Pandemic Electronic Benefit Transfer (P-EBT) program to help families purchase food for children whose access to free and reduced-priced meals at school has been impacted by virtual learning for the 2020 to 2021 school year due to COVID-19. Families do not need to apply for P-EBT. A school-aged child is eligible for the P-EBT program if their school is eligible to provide free or reduce-priced meals at school this year, and the child was eligible to receive free or reduced-priced meals during the 2020-2021 school year. The program provides a benefit on an Electronic Benefit (EBT) card. An EBT card acts like a credit card and can be used to buy food at authorized food and grocery retailers, including most major grocery stores. Benefits received in February 2021 will be for the months of August to December 2020 for those students who are eligible. Please visit www.ncdhhs.gov/PEBT for more information. #NCPEBT
10 months ago, Michael Parker
P-EBT